Egg box Caterpillars

STEP ONE:

Collect all your things. 1 large egg box (preferably white or that grey colour, this green one wasn’t great for painting) paints, brushes, glue, pipe cleaners, pom poms, scissors, a pen and some eyes (or you can just draw them on)

Image

STEP TWO:

Cut your egg box so it looks like this:

Image

I used the lid as our paint palette. All about the recycling in this house 🙂 

STEP THREE:

Paint your egg box however you wish.

Image

STEP FOUR:

Cut your pipe cleaner in half and bend it so it looks like antennae.

Image

STEP FIVE:

Glue your antennae to your caterpillars head for that authentic look…  

Image

STEP SIX:

Glue pom poms all the way down your caterpillars back (optional)

Image

STEP SEVEN:

Stick eyes (or draw them) on to your caterpillars face. We don’t want him bumping into anything!

Image

STEP EIGHT:

Draw a smile on your caterpillar and you’re done!  Not really sure what to do with them now but Evie and I had great fun making them 🙂

Image

*mine is quite clearly an evil master mind, look at his sneaky eyes!*

About meggmogg

"Boys and girls of every age, wouldn't you like to see something strange?" Hello, I'm Meg (never Megan) I'm a stay at home mum and I'm lucky enough to have two beautiful little girls to call mine. I like to bake and make things, I love Halloween, fancy hair colours and anything a little bit odd! Welcome to my world.

One response to “Egg box Caterpillars

  1. Pingback: Colourful caterpillar, video | Dear Kitty. Some blog

Leave a comment